The Ghost Ship

In the past months, as I sail on my ghost ship into the unknown of my future. I sail on the high seas of Faith, Trusting the Lord as my navigator.

 

In my last featured post my dearest grandmother had surgery, She has fully recovered today with little problems due from it. It’s been a mer 6 months since I’ve written and I’ve been absent for so long that I’ve almost forgotten how to write! My journey since has been like the screeming 60s of the South Pacific!

 

During the Mid of July, I made the decision to open a small-town business in the heart of St. Paul, Virginia. August the 1st, Two Blessings Thrift Store opened it’s doors! We are a Christian based store that thrives on being able to help the community with a place to shop for their family for affordable prices. Currently, We offer beautiful Fairy Princess style prom gowns for $4.99 and name-brand casual wear for $1.99! It would not have been possible with out God! I praise Him for everything He has done for us, Especially for navigating us all the way!   Since opening our doors I’ve met so many wonderful people and many friendships have bloomed with it! It’s not to say that it’s perfect because daily we rise to the top of the screeming 60s waves in the brutal midst of the wide-open ocean!

Beiung a small-town business owner comes with major rises and downfalls. One of my biggest challenges yet is that I’ve not been able to make time for really anything other than the business. It’s not just a struggle for me, but everyone around me. We’re not promised a tomorrow so we better start spending our time wisely and that’s exactly what I hope to do over the course of the next few months.

 

ship

“The wind was right and the tide was high, Sorry, but I just had to go while the going was good.”

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑